busy busy


After a slightly later start to the day than I think I had planned, although I hadn’t really planned my day I just knew everything in it was pretty much a movable feast. In that before the day began I didn’t really know what was happening, well I knew I had plans, loose plans, I knew I was meeting a friend for a coffee around lunch time, although he hadn’t confirmed, I knew another friend wanted to meet for a catch up in the morning and I knew I was meeting another friend in the afternoon. I also knew I had to get to the school uniform shop to replace lost/stolen swim kit and post a parcel. So yeah a pretty full day. However when I woke in the morning I had no idea who was still on for the loose plans and who might duck out. As it happened all loose plans were on! Making for a busy but fun day. And lets just say what I can do and what I think I can do in an allotted time scale really are two different things. For example I woke up at 8.40 (very lazy, I know) got out of bed at 9.30 ( I really was quite tired). Somehow I thought in my deluded little mind that I would shower and wash my hair get ready and get to the school uniform shop by 11 am. The school uniform shop is like 3 plus miles away, we have like a reasonable amount of snow on our roads and its like 9.40 now, it kind of took me a few minutes to get myself together after actually getting out of bed! Lets face it that is not going to happen. Needless to say I spent the best part of my morning (until, like 1.30) apologising for being late. However by then I was running to time, it just meant the person I actually would have like to spend the most time with I didn’t actually spend as much time with… Typical. That doesn’t however mean I didn’t want to spend time with the other people I had plans with today, just sometimes some people are a little bit more special. Mind you like I say I manage oto honour all my arrangements which is always a good thing.

However this doesn’t really give a great deal of information here and now I’m really really tired… I don’t know what it is at the moment maybe its the cold but boy I seem to need a lot of sleep these days. So I’m thinking I might just come back to the detail tomorrow because if I don’t go to bed I will fall asleep where I sit and that’s probably not so good.

About angejay18

I am 40 yrs old and i think could be going through a mid life crisis... but i'm not sure. I enjoy writing and am in the process of publishing my 2nd book
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

