sleepy girl


After a wonderful night ou last night in honour of my birthday, it has to be said I’m a very sleepy girl.
Late night unuasually large quantaties of bacardi, dancing to not the worst but certainly not the best music which then lead to a long night with a special person can only possibily result in one thing the following day. Yes sleepy sleepy girl… What I probably needed the least was a shlep out to Sheffield with my sis, her tiddlers and my mother in tow. BUt I did say I would make the trip to collect one of the tiddlers from her father. What I didn’t plan was the combination of to much bacardi, dancing and not enouh sleep the night before.
However despite the desperate need to sleep the day went well. The drive was trouble free, the tiddlers were completely and utterly trouble free and the most amazing thing my mother didn’t irrate me, almost at all.
Maybe it was that I was experiencing a renewed understanding of something that over a period of time I thought I understood but maybe didn’t. Or maybe I had accepted the way things are. Where certain individuals are coming from. Yes, I had thought I knew, understood ect… But now maybe I’m accepting which is really awhole new balll game. It gives a situation a whole different complexion.
After what can only be described as a wonderful night with a very lovely, kind sensative person. (Of course there have been many times recently when these may not have been the words I would have used to describe this lovely friend of mine). However that said I’ve never lost sight of what a wonderful person he is.
Amazing what honest talking when you have nothing to lose can do.
No I don’t think the relationship we once had will be restored but may be wwe (I) will achieve the friendship I would like. And that can only be a good thing.
And maybe now I’m talking goboldi goock, my eyes are closing heaven only knows what my fingers are tapping on the keyboard. That could lead to all manner of disasters. And that would never do given I’m hoping to aviod disasters of any magnitude.
If my new year starts at my birthday, I can be hopeful for better things ahead… But knowing what I know leads me to tread carefully oh so very carefully.
However the good news is this sleepy girl of multiple disasters in all manner of events is feeling like the world might one day become a nicer place in the coming year.
So for now I bid you farewell

About angejay18

I am 40 yrs old and i think could be going through a mid life crisis... but i'm not sure. I enjoy writing and am in the process of publishing my 2nd book
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

