hello hello


I think today is a very short post, not because there isn’t much to write but because I am full of a cold, no it’s not getting any better. That on top of my preparations for my new job tomorrow. I had forgotten how much planning was involved in classroom teaching! But have actually enjoyed my preparations… Am looking forward to my new challenge.

Today I made a visit to my new school. Interesting. Tomorrow could go either way…

Met my friend for a coffee. Boy he is so patient, we arranged a time, I had to move it back due to my school visit, then was late, the visit took longer than anticipated, major traffic jams and road works… Making me a bout 1 hour later than the original time arranged and 20 mins late from the newly agreed time. Not great. I actually hate being late but spend a lot of my life saying “sorry I’m late”. Had a lovely chat, including the interesting chat I ad with another friend last week. Told him about my job, which was the reason for my requesting to meet, given his son attends, my school, thought it was only fair to give him the heads up. Wouldn’t want little to come home saying ” hey da you know that women you know, she’s hanging out at my school”. Could you imagine??

Tried to shop for new clothes, new job, new clothes, right?

Anyway that was not happening my head hurt my cough awful and it was raining after 1 shop I gave up and went home.

Spent the evening preparing for tomorrow and that i it in a nutshell.

Now I’m off to bed to rest my weary head, my aching bones and snotty, (sometimes) blocked (other times) nose in the hope of a good nights sleep, tomorrow is an early start and a long day. so good night for today x

About angejay18

I am 40 yrs old and i think could be going through a mid life crisis... but i'm not sure. I enjoy writing and am in the process of publishing my 2nd book
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

