the night out


The night out was a good one. The drinks were flowing, the chat was lively and the dancing was… well least said here might be best…Just be thankful world kareoke wasn’t on offer, not that I myself would have part taken tonight but I’m pretty sure there would have been no shortage of takers.

I thought early doors meant you go out early and thus come home early but let it be said that is not really what it means it means go out early come home late very late.

The question in my head is why the bloody hell am i still awake?

Sitting in the bar tonight having a very pleasant time, yes pleasant time, my friends were dancing away when suddenly out of the blue it hit me Anthony won’t ever go for a pint or a dance or anything again. I don’t know why it hit me then I mean its a bit obvious really when someone passes away thats pretty much it but sitting there watching the world around me getting on with it I just wanted to cry. It took all my strength  and will power to fight back the tears. Its crazy really. Amongst the noise and frivolous fun my mind should think about that, well maybe not strange I have thought about it alot today I think it’s because I spoke to his mum today.

Making my way to the dance floor I decided life is for living and do you know that was Anthony he lived life he was lively and fun so as I made my body move to the music thats he thought I held onto.

And now anothr day done and actually it was ok…

My tea and toast finished…

I think it’s time for bed x

ps please ingor any crinimal spelling, it’s late, i’m rather inebriated (not drunk but not far off) and I am actually tired good night all

About angejay18

I am 40 yrs old and i think could be going through a mid life crisis... but i'm not sure. I enjoy writing and am in the process of publishing my 2nd book
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

